Wengen region

On Top of Europe

The small, car-free spa town of Wengen, with its typical wooden chalets and lovingly maintained traditions, is situated on a sunny, sheltered mountain terrace at over 1300 m above sea level.

The three peaks of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau tower majestically in the background. An excursion to the Jungfraujoch, the "Top of Europe“, 3454 metres above sea level, is an absolute must. The pure mountain air and peace and quiet guarantee sheer relaxation. More active guests and families also appreciate the wide range of activities and the many options for excursions, which are among the biggest attractions of Wengen.

Summer

The car-free Wengen at the foot of the Jungfrau is set on a sunny terrace and offers stunning views of the mountains.

More info

Winter

The traditional, charming mountain village around the Männlichen and the Kleine Scheidegg offers a family-friendly winter sports area.

More info

Three magical peaks

Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau

The three most famous mountains in the Bernese Alps are the landmark of the Jungfrau region. The Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau lie in the midst of an imposing mountain landscape, which is crossed by wild rivers and streams, clear mountain lakes and roaring waterfalls.

There's a lot going on...

...at the Kleine Scheidegg

Meeting point of two cog railways and for those who want to explore the most beautiful region in the Bernese Oberland. The nature is very close, and many trips lure: Better go to the Jungfraujoch, hike on the Eiger Trail or conquer the Lauberhorn?

Valley of the 72 waterfalls

Lauterbrunnen valley

Nestled between gigantic cliffs, Lauterbrunnen is ideal for hiking and a starting point for countless day trips. A total of 72 waterfalls gush down into the valley from the vertical cliff faces, some of which are more than 400 metres high. The sound of this unique natural spectacle accompanies you on the scenic path through the Lauterbrunnen Valley to Stechelberg.

Region Wengen

On Top of Europe

Das beschauliche, autofreie Bergdorf Wengen mit seinen typischen Holzhäusern und dem liebevoll gepflegten Brauchtum liegt auf einer sonnigen und windgeschützten Bergterrasse auf über 1300 Metern über Meer.

Stolz thront das Dreigestirn Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau im Hintergrund. Ein Ausflug aufs Jungfraujoch „Top of Europe“, welches auf 3'454 Metern über Meer liegt, ist ein absolutes Muss. Die reine Bergluft und die Ruhe garantieren Erholung pur. Aktive und Familien schätzen zudem die breite Aktivitäten-Palette und die Vielzahl an Ausflugsmöglichkeiten und gehören zu den grössten Anziehungspunkten Wengens.

Sommer

Das autofreie Wengen am Fusse der Jungfrau ist auf einer Sonnenterrasse angesiedelt und bietet Ihnen einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die Berge.

Mehr Infos

Winter

Das traditionsreiche, charmante Bergdorf bietet rund um den Männlichen und die Kleine Scheidegg ein familienfreundliches Wintersportgebiet.

Mehr Infos

Die Magie des Dreigestirns

Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau

Die drei bekanntesten Berge der Berner Alpen sind das Wahrzeichen der Jungfrau-Region. Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau liegen inmitten einer imposanten Gebirgslandschaft, die durchzogen ist von wilden Flüssen und Bächen, klaren Gebirgsseen und tosenden Wasserfällen.

 

Grosser Bahnhof...

...auf der Kleinen Scheidegg

Hier treffen zwei Zahnradbahnen aufeinander, hier trifft sich, wer die schönste Region im Berner Oberland erkunden will. Denn die Natur ist ganz nah, und viele Ausflüge locken: Lieber aufs Jungfraujoch fahren, auf dem Eiger Trail wandern oder das Lauberhorn erobern?

Im Tal der 72 Wasserfälle

Lauterbrunnental

Eingebettet zwischen gigantischen Felswänden ist Lauterbrunnen ideal zum Wandern und Ausgangspunkt für zahllose Tagesauflüge. 72 Wasserfälle schiessen hier über die Kanten von senkrechten und bis zu 400 Meter hohen Felswänden. Das Rauschen des einmaligen Naturschauspiels begleitet Sie auf dem malerischen Weg durch das Lauterbrunnental bis nach Stechelberg.